CHCP Practice logo

Providing NHS services

Training days

Once a month, our GPs, nurses and practice teams attend a half-day training session called protected time for learning (PTL). This helps them stay up-to-date with service developments, update their skills and take part in essential training, all of which help improve care for our patients.

  • Kingston and Riverside will be closed for the full afternoon from 12 noon.
  • The Quays and East Park will be closed from 12 noon, reopening at 5pm until 8pm

2022 PTLs

  • Thursday 28 April
  • Thursday 26 May
  • Thursday 23 June
  • Thursday 21 July
  • Thursday 29 September
  • Thursday 20 October
  • Thursday 24 November

2023 PTLs

  • Thursday 26 January
  • Thursday 23 February
  • Thursday 23 March